A FORK-FULL OF HEAVEN

20141218_160835

Today i am feeling quite chill. I have no work deadlines , no school projects; just ample time for me to do whatever i want.

So all morning, i have been browsing the net, reading blog posts and checking whats going on on social media. I am looking at the updates by my friends from
primary, high school and campus. And I have realized three major things in common with a majority of them.

GRADUATING, PREGNANT
or GETTING MARRIED.
Okay, let me just ask. Did i not get this memo that clearly went around? At least i got the “ you need to graduate soon memo”. What happened to the other two memos?
Perhaps the delivery guy got hit by a car.
Honestly I think time is either moving too fast or i am just too damn slow.

so yeah, click, click …next site.. click click click…….

Right about now, the idea of a chocolate cupcake with lots of frosting is seducing its way into my head. I am making strong attempts to shake it off but it ain’t working loves. So i guess today I should make some to kill my craving.

That sounds like a plan.
So now I’m in the kitchen, and for the best results i will use my secret recipe.
Here is what the process looks like

20141218_151911

I’ve mixed all the dry ingredients together, and mixed all the wet ingredients together.
I know you have noticed a glass of red wine. That wont go into the cake, that’s for me to indulge in .

So I’ve mixed the wet and dry ingredients

20141218_15244920141218_152824

Now i’ve greased the baking tins, and lined them with cupcake wrappers

20141218_153257

I’ve filled in the mixture

20141218_153940

I’ve baked them for fifteen minutes and placed them on the rack to cool off

20141218_155742

I’ve frosted them and taken a greedy fork-full

20141218_160941

I must say they were amazing.

They smell good, they taste great, and they are as moist and spongy as i like it.

So yeah, i guess i deserve a pat on the back.

And NO, you are not invited.

20141218_161330

5 thoughts on “A FORK-FULL OF HEAVEN

Leave a Reply

