Can we please move on to 24?

 appreciastion

So this year has been a roller coaster. My highs have been really high, and the lows have been really low. Basically i have experienced both extreme ends of the spectrum, with very few instances being an in between. Time has unfolded what needed to be unearthed, beyond attractive facades. It is interesting to realize how much i look but don’t actually see. How much i hear but don’t actually listen. So i don’t regret all the awful experiences i have had, that i shall laugh about in a few years time.

On another note, the year has taught me a lot about appreciation. I have come to appreciate some very simple things in mind blowing capacities. So as the year ends, i can probably share my list, and maybe you can sit and meditate upon the simple of things that you don’t often appreciate.
so here goes my list:

1. I am grateful for my hands, and my very creative and artistic personality.
I am a very hands on person. My hands and my artistic personality have paved way for the unveiling of amazing opportunities for me.

2. The love-hate relationship i have with my job, and school.
Sometimes i am in school and i just hate the idea of having to go to class. I know you have also had those days when you really feel the urge to sleep in, or just chill out and have a lazy day. Then comes work. Some days are really hard, some are a breeze. But my greatest motivation, is the fact that i am fortunate enough to have the most amazing boss i can probably ask for. I hope that we continue to work amicably as time goes by.I am very grateful for all the opportunities that have come my way, especially in the last few months. And as i almost close the chapter of being in campus, i remain grateful that i had the opportunity to go to school without major challenges.

3. My girlfriends
I have spent so much time the last few years with these young women. You know, the kind of friends who know intricate details about your life: the good, the bad, the ugly. With them i have made wonderful memories over the years, and i can confidently call them my family.

4. My soon to be business partner( Kalekye Muia).
She brings out the best in me, and make me very happy. With her, i can be my true self. She is the kind of person who we have very serious conversations with, but at most times we become very silly and very peculiar individuals. Our company always reminds me that life is not too serious. From her, i have learned that we can grasp everything that is within and beyond our reach. Most importantly, i have learned from her the true meaning of loyalty .So i hope that as we continue to grow as friends, we can also grow in our new business venture and realize our goals.

5. My very supportive parents
You know, these are the people who still love you when everyone else is not obligated to. They have seen a fair share of all the bullshit you can dish-out, but are relentless in the efforts to guide and support you. No matter how old you grow, you will always be their baby. From them, i have learned a thing or two about sacrifice.

6. My health
I have been fortunate enough to have good health and that doesn’t go unnoticed.

7. My brother (Michael Osidiana).
I am grateful that i have a sibling that i am very close to. He is very kind, very supportive and very interesting to be around . With him, my childhood remains memorable. I wish him good health and wealth, and that life remains kind to him.

8. That i have all the basics in life
I appreciate that i have a comfortable bed, clothes, food,a roof over my head and all basic necessities without major challenges. Life has taught me to work hard, but at the same time to be contented in my capacities.

9. All the new friends i continue to make
I appreciate how much your mind opens up when you meet new friends of different personalities, characters and mindsets. Interacting with new people shows you different ways of looking at life. From them you can choose what you can incorporate in your life or what should be ignored.

10. The grace to know when to hold on and when to let go
i am grateful that this year God has graced me with the strength to know when to hold on and when to let go. This applies to all aspects in life.

All in all, 23 has been the epitome of growth and maturity. I am grateful for all who have contributed towards my growth in the oddest ways, and i apologize to all who i rubbed the wrong way. I hope to make better decisions in the future as i evolve into the woman i aspire to become.

Each day, the thought that lessons don’t go away until you actually learn what they intend to teach; resonates a lot more. So i guess i have learned all of the life lessons that i need to for a year . So can we please move on to 24?

4 thoughts on “Can we please move on to 24?

Leave a Reply

