Head over heels

wineGod knows I love a good glass of red wine.

In fact, I think I need to get the largest possible glass soon; to eliminate the need for refills. And I know, right about now you are categorizing me as an alcoholic. So hold that thought for a minute, and let me sway you.
You would probably think that the interesting buzz that I get from drinking a couple of glasses, would be the reason why I love it. But you will get to see that the reason why I do, is quite strange.I cant quite explain it with words, so perhaps you can take a substantial sip of red wine in your mouth, and gently swirl it around.
I am not quite sure if it is the taste, or the sensation in the mouth before I can get to swallow, but I know that I am absolutely head over heels in love with whatever that is.
As I slowly indulge in my second glass today, I am trying to give myself other reasons why I am so in love. So from the top of my head, I can give 3 reasons. Red wine: is good for digestion, it improves an individuals cardiovascular health, and makes a perfect gift for any occasion.
So maybe as red wine and I keep getting to know each other, I will find out more viable reasons why we should not end our fulfilling relationship. So cheers to all the red wine lovers, and let us indulge in moderation.

5 thoughts on “Head over heels

Leave a Reply

